LA EMS Facebook
Lower Allen Township Facebook

Stormwater Authority

Home»Stormwater Authority

The Lower Allen Township Stormwater Authority (LATSA) consists of five (5) members appointed by the Board of Commissioners.  The members are:  Lloyd Bucher, Timothy Johnson, Richard Schin, Alison Shuler, and Robert Edwards.  The Authority conducts monthly meetings at the Lower Allen Township Municipal Services Center, 2233 Gettysburg Road, Camp Hill, PA 17011. Their meetings will take place on the first Thursday of every month in Gorgas Hall at approximately 7:30 PM, immediately following the Sewer Authority meetings.

LATSA was established by the Board of Commissioners to ensure that the stormwater infrastructure is well maintained, and stormwater quantity and quality are adequately managed.  LATSA will fund operations and maintenance of infrastructure repair and replacement, administration of the state and federally mandated Clean Water Act permit requirements, and the design and construction of capital improvement projects through a stormwater fee.

2023 MEETING SCHEDULE – 7PM (or following Sewer Authority), 1st Thursday of the month:
January 5, February 2, March 2;
April 6, May 4, June 1;
July 6, August 3, September 7; and
October 5, November 2, December 7.