LA EMS Facebook
Lower Allen Township Facebook

Tax Office

Home»Tax Office

Tax Collector Disclaimer:
The Tax Collector of Lower Allen Township is a separately elected position, and does not work for the Commissioners or the Administration Department.   While the Commissioners provide an office for the Tax Collector in the Township Muncipal Services Center, the Tax Collector sets her own hours.  The Tax Collector can be contacted by calling 717-737-5671.

Bonnie K. Miller, Tax Collector
Lower Allen Township Municipal Services Center
2233 Gettysburg Road
Camp Hill, PA 17011 
Office:  717-737-5671

Regular Office Hours: Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

It is the responsibility of the individual taxpayer to ensure that he or she is on the tax rolls. Anyone who fails to file and pay taxes shall be retroactively assessed and may be immediately billed at the applicable penalty, face or discount amounts by the appropriate taxing bodies.

Cumberland County Assessment Office 
Old Courthouse, 1 Courthouse Square
Carlisle, PA 17013

Cumberland County Local Taxes
Earned Income Tax/Local Services Tax

When Are My Taxes Due?
Tax bills are mailed to taxpayers twice a year. On or about March 1, you will receive the bill for County and Township taxes. On July 1, you will receive the tax bill for School taxes.

If you own real estate, you will receive a Real Estate Tax Bill which includes:

1. County Real Estate Tax
2. Municipal Real Estate Tax

NOTE: Due to the mortgages being sold to other mortgage companies, banks buying other banks out, and homeowners refinancing, the Tax Office will mail all real estate taxes to the property owner. We ask that you write your loan number on your tax bill and forward your tax bill on to your bank or mortgage company if your taxes are in an escrow account.

If you own real estate, you will receive a  Real Estate Tax Bill which will show the amount of tax owed to your school district.  You will also receive at this time a Personal Tax Notice which will include the following:

1. School District Per Capita Tax: A flat tax levied upon each person 18 years of age and over living in the County. It is levied by the County, most of the municipalities, and all the School Districts except East Pennsboro.
2. School District Residency Tax: All School Districts in the County levy a flat tax called a residency tax.