LA EMS Facebook
Lower Allen Township Facebook

Planning Commission

Home»Planning Commission

The Planning Commission reviews zoning, subdivision and land development applications and related issues. The Commission acts as an advisory body to the Board of Commissioners and strives to create a pleasant and safe environment in Lower Allen Township.  The Planning Commission consists of seven members.  Meetings take place on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm.

Commission Members consist of the follow:

  • Brett McCreary, Chairman (2024)
  • Brian L. Wickenheiser, Vice Chairman  (2022)
  • Samuel T. Bashore, Secretary (2022)
  • Jay Blackwell  (2021)
  • David Clovsky (2024)
  • Michael Washburn (2024)
  • Jeffery Logan (2024)

2021 Planning Commission Meetings-  All meetings start at 7:00 p.m. unless otherwise posted.  *Held on Wednesday due to Election Day

January 19             May 19*             September 21

February 16           June 15              October 19

March 16               July 20               November 16

April 20                 August 17           December 21